moricon.blogg.se

Fallout 4 better walls mod
Fallout 4 better walls mod









I'd also pay to have a "contraption" I can power that acts as an elevator for aesthetics.Ĭ.o.s.m.o Posts: 3419 Joined: Sat 9:21 am What would also be nice is me taking all this paint I find in the Commonwealth and put my settlers to work painting their home and work space. I'd also like rugs that actually fit the entire floor panel, not those weirdly shaped things. Let's just hope Bethesda doesn't "fix" this. There's even a great tutorial to show how you can add "ceilings" to the houses in Sanctuary using this technique. Hit up YouTube to see how it's done, but once you learn this technique, it's useful for many other things that are hindered by collision. If you want to remove the collision from junk walls, I highly recommend you use a rug. I concur with walls having windows and especially walls with door frames! I could actually build a nice looking hotel with walls with door frames. I'm shocked we get partial floors but not partial walls to fit those floor pieces. We need walls with half the size! I created a great layout only to discover a nice gap between sections which would have been closed with a half wall. Josh Sabatini Posts: 3445 Joined: Wed 9:47 pm I also think spiral stairs should be considered the next update, and someone was played a lot of the Sims, I can tell you they save a lot of space.

fallout 4 better walls mod

When I looked from the outside I saw there was a gap because they aren't quite as thick as the upper floor tile. Last night I was trying to build a two-storey shack using the wooden stairs and the small floor tiles. I would also have a problem with the wooden floor tiles. I had a hell of a time doing it because some idiot made it impossible to neatly line up such pieces as they simply don't connect to each other.

fallout 4 better walls mod

The only decently sized gate was the one from the junk fence category. My first major construction project in the game was a pair of towers with a gate between them. There is no way to divide up the indoors without huge gaping holes.ģ: better gates and a fix for junk fences. The only doorway pieces so far are the kind that are designed to go only on the outside of the wall. They really should be included because we gamers already have enough problems with Windows. It's possible they thought there were enough holes in the wooden walls to make up for it but if you want to build a metal shelter there are no windows at all. Apparently settlements are built for recluses who want a vitamin D deficiency. There are absolutely no walls with window frames. I think we can all agree on that and we should appeal to Bethesda to include these via a future update.ġ: windows. I have been experimenting with settlement building in the game and I am disappointed with the lack of certain building pieces.











Fallout 4 better walls mod